Wonderful Course for NYC/Long Island Teachers

In my last post, I mentioned an amazing l course I took a few summers ago. Each class a different experienced teacher shared their best ideas and lessons. I learned so much, and wished that this had been part of my teacher training.

I took the 9 – 12 version of the course, but they are offering a version geared to grades 6 – 9 starting on October 3. The course is FREE and meets for 15 classes and 3 computer labs over the course of the year at SUNY Old Westbury. I recommend it highly!

Follow the link for all the details.

The Institute of Leadership Training for Teaching Mathematics and Technology

or download the brochure & application.

Brochure                              Application

Leave a Reply

